Striker Online
Latest News Homepage

2019 SPAR FAI Primary School 5s National Finals takes place

Over 2,000 fans were in AVIVA Stadium for the Finals

Schools from Cork, Clare, Donegal, Kildare and Offaly were crowned winners at the 2019 SPAR FAI Primary School 5s National Finals in Aviva Stadium.

The event saw 192 children from 24 schools, in 13 separate counties participate in the final stages of the competition following four months of fun filled nationwide activity.

Republic of Ireland manager Mick McCarthy joined SPAR Ambassadors Keith Andrews and Ireland WNT star Megan Campbell at the event that crowned six national champions.

Trafask NS were the first winners of the day. The Cork school won the SPAR ‘A’ Cup winning two games and drawing their third on the way to the National Title.

There was more success for Munster in the SPAR ‘A’ Girls Cup, as Clare’s Crusheen NS won all three matches to top their group.

In the SPAR ‘B’ Cup, Donegal’s St. Oran’s were crowned Champions after winning all three games.

Mucklagh NS were the first Leinster winners of the day, in the SPAR ‘B’ Girls Cup. The Offaly school won all three games, and finished six points clear of their opposition.

Offaly success continued in the SPAR ‘C’ Cup as Scoil Muire Banrion from Edenderry won the title for large schools.

The final title went to a Kildare school, as St. Laurence’s NS from Sallins were crowned champions.

Six Players of the Tournament were also named from each of the competitions.

SPAR Players of the Tournament
SPAR ‘A’ Cup  – Niall Kenny (Ardkeeran NS)
SPAR Girls ‘A’ Cup – Grace Gleeson (Crusheen NS)
SPAR ‘B’ Cup – Luke O’Donnell (St. Oran’s NS)
SPAR Girls ‘B’ Cup – Ellen Dolan (Mucklagh NS)
SPAR ‘C’ Cup – Declan Osagie (Scoil Muire Banrion)
SPAR Girls ‘C’ Cup – Clodagh Fitzgerald (Ovens NS)

SPAR ‘A’ Cup     
Winners: Trafask NS, Beara, Cork
Runners-Up: Ardkeeran NS, Riverstown, Sligo
Third: Clonisk NS, Birr, Offaly
Fourth: SN Colmcille, Baile na Finne, Dun na nGall

SPAR ‘A’ Girls Cup   
Winners: Crusheen NS, Clare
Runners-Up: Scoil Mhuire Caiseal, Dun na nGall
Third: St. Fintan’s NS, Mayglass, Wexford
Fourth: Lisacul, Castlerea, Roscommon

SPAR ‘B’ Cup 
Winners: St. Oran’s NS, Cockhill, Donegal
Runners-Up: Cregmore NS, Claregalway, Galway
Third: Lisnagry NS, Limerick
Fourth: Gaelscoil Chill Mhantain, Cill Mhaintain

SPAR ‘B’ Girls Cup  
Winners: Mucklagh NS, Offaly
Runners-Up: Clarinbridge NS, Galway
Third: Faha NS, Kerry
Fourth: Glenswilly NS, Donegal

SPAR ‘C’ Cup 
Winners: Scoil Muire Banrion, Edenderry, Offaly
Runners-Up: St. John the Apostle, Knocknacarra, Galway
Third: Scoil Phadraig Naofa, Rochestown, Cork
Fourth: St. Joseph’s BNS, Carrickmacross, Monaghan                 

SPAR ‘C’ Girls Cup 
Winners: St. Laurence’s NS, Sallins
Runners-Up: Scoil Iosagain, Buncrana, Donegal
Third: Ovens NS, Cork
Fourth: Scoil Ide, Salthill, Galway

SPAR ‘A’ Cup         
SN Colmcille 0-2 Trafrask NS
Clonlisk NS 2-5 Ardkeeran NS
SN Colmcille 1-5 Clonlisk NS
Trafrask NS 3-2 Ardkeeran NS
SN Colmcille 4-6 Ardkeeran NS
Trafrask NS 3-3 Clonlisk NS

SPAR ‘A’ Girls Cup           
Lisacul NS 1-9 St. Fintan’s NS
Crusheen NS 3-0 Scoil Mhuire Caiseal
Lisacul NS 0-11 Crusheen NS
St. Fintan’s NS 2-5 Scoil Mhuire Caiseal
Lisacul NS 1-10 Scoil Mhuire Caiseal
St. Fintan’s NS 1-3 Crusheen NS         

SPAR ‘B’ Cup
Lisnagry NS 3-4 Cregmore NS
St. Oran’s NS 3-2 Gaelscoil Chill Mhantain
Lisnagry NS 1-4 St. Oran’s NS
Cregmore NS 3-1 Gaelscoil Chill Mhantain
Lisnagry NS 1-0 Gaelscoil Chill Mhaintain
Cregmore NS 1-6 St. Oran’s NS   

SPAR ‘B’ Girls Cup    
Mucklagh NS 3-1 Glenswilly NS
Clarinbridge NS 2-3 Faha NS
Mucklagh NS 3-0 Glenswilly NS
Clarinbridge NS 5-3 Faha NS
Mucklagh NS 3-2 Faha NS
Glenswilly NS 1-0 Clarinbridge NS

SPAR ‘C’ Cup                      
Scoil Muire Banrion 3-2 St. Joseph’s BNS
Knocknacarra NS 7-5 Scoil Phadraig Naofa
Scoil Muire Banrion 3-2 Knocknacarra NS
St. Joseph’s BNS 3-6 Scoil Phadraig Naofa
Scoil Muire Banrion 0-0 Scoil Phadraig Naofa
St. Joseph’s BNS 1-7 Knocknacarra NS

SPAR ‘C’ Girls Cup           
Ovens NS 2-1 Scoil Ide
Scoil Iosagain 4-5 St. Laurence’s NS
Ovens NS 1-4 Scoil Iosagain
Scoil Ide 0-5 St. Laurence’s NS
Ovens NS 1-4 St. Laurence’s NS
Scoil Ide 0-5 Scoil Iosagain

Related posts

FAI Junior Cup Leinster Section Second Round

Eamon Scott


Eamon Scott


Eamon Scott